We love providing our guests with a relaxing getaway to beautiful Boothbay Harbor, Maine. Read what a few of them have to say about their experience below, and find out why our guests love us and especially Nancy, our Innkeeper!


110 Reviews

4.95 Average Rating

  • 04/21/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Amazing BnB.
    "Amazing BnB. You need to go and Experience the most wonderful place in Boothbay Harvor."
  • 03/10/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Charming House.
    "During an overnight night visit to Boothbay we stayed at the Russell House. The house is in a great location! The house was newly renovated and tastefully done. The Inn keeper Linsey was friendly and accommodating. Thank you Linsey for making us feel welcome and cooking us a delicious breakfast!"
  • 03/2/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Clean, comfy and cozy.
    "Our stay at the Russell House B&B was wonderful. Nancy and her staff are very accommodating, making you feel right at home! The breakfast was warm and filling and Lindsey does a great job cooking! I highly recommend a stay here if your in the area...we’ll be back for sure!"
  • 02/24/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Weekend Getaway in Maine.
    "My husband and I stayed at the Russell House B&B for a long weekend the first weekend in February, 2019. The Russell House was spectacular and so beautifully kept and maintained. The breakfast was phenomenal, with the best parfait and wonderful pastries prior to a wonderful breakfast served each morning. The bedrooms were so incredib"
  • 02/18/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Stay at Russell House in February.
    "This is a great little inn. Really well done and open year round! The breakfast was amazing and the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this place."
  • 01/27/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    The innkeeper couldn't be more helpful, the facilities are re.
    "The innkeeper couldn't be more helpful, the facilities are recently updated and inviting, the food is better than most restaurants"
  • 01/27/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Best B&B in boothbay harbor.
    "Best B&B in boothbay harbor!!! Very highly recommended!!"
  • 01/21/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 4 Stars
    Clean, quiet, comfortable, and a good location.
    "We came up for an off season overnight stay. The staff is very good and reached out a couple of times to make sure we were all set and if there was anything additional they could help with. There was only two other parties staying that night and we didn't see or hear them. Our timing was such that no one was going to be at the proper"
  • 01/15/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Great Place to Go for Boothbay Harbor.
    "My husband and I stayed here two nights in early December because we wanted to visit the Botanical Gardens Lights Aglow. This Inn was fantastic. The room was plenty large enough, everything was spotless and the breakfast was top shelf! We were checked in by Nancy, the Manager and she was a delight. Also anther gal (Tiffany?) was very"
  • 01/10/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    New Year's Eve at Russell House.
    "This was a Christmas gift from our daughter, a night at Russell House and tickets to Gardens Aglow; it was all perfect. The Russell House was clean, inviting, snacks were available. Breakfast was delicious, freshly made apple coffee cake was a treat. A terrific place to stay, quiet, close to town and the gardens."
  • 01/6/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Wonderful Bed & Breakfast - Superior Service.
    "We visited the Boothbay Harbor, Maine area for the Botanical Gardens Lights Aglow on December 1st, 2018. We made reservations at the Russell House Bed & Breakfast. I have food issues and called the owner of the bed & breakfast, Lindsey, who listened to my needs and was very accommodating. I called her twice and she was very pleasant "
  • 12/31/2018
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Great place.
    "I can’t wait to go back! It’s such a beautiful place and the staff welcomes you like family. The rooms are clean and very cute. It’s located close to most of the restaurants in the area. I highly recommend the Russell House."
  • 12/31/2018
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    This is such a sweet B and B - .
    "This is such a sweet B and B - I can't wait to go back. The staff welcomes you like family, the rooms are clean and very nice. The location is great. We loved it!!"
  • 12/27/2018
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    This quaint B&B is absolutely beautiful and ohh so relaxing.
    "This quaint B&B is absolutely beautiful and ohh so relaxing... The room we stayed in was so big and extremely clean... The bed and pillows felt like a cloud and you could have a party in the bathroom alone... lol My first interaction was with (Linsey) over the phone, she couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating... The innkee"
  • 12/17/2018
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Great Stay.
    "We stayed at Russell House on 12/07/2018 while visiting the Coastal Botanical Garden Garden's Aglow. What a beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Nancy (Owner) was very friendly and professional and may our stay very pleasurable. The accommodations were outstanding and the breakfast is simply, second to none. We will definitely be back!!! R"

    Ready to Plan Your Visit?

    Experience all that these reviews describe by booking your own getaway to The Russell House Bed & Breakfast. Browse our guest rooms to find your favorite. Then, check our availability and make your reservation today!