We love providing our guests with a relaxing getaway to beautiful Boothbay Harbor, Maine. Read what a few of them have to say about their experience below, and find out why our guests love The Russell House Bed & Breakfast!


136 Reviews

4.96 Average Rating

  • 08/15/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The beds are great.
    " Love the staff The beds are great. "
  • 08/15/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The pillows and beds are wonderful.
    " Very relaxing. The pillows and beds are wonderful. "
  • 08/11/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Feels just like home.
    "Cozy, well decorated bed and breakfast. Large, private front porch and sitting area-living room. Delicious beautifully presented homemade breakfast. Fresh homemade scone or muffins were also available. Each afternoon we returned to large, delicious cookies in the cookie jar. Tea and coffee were also available....More"
  • 08/8/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 08/5/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Beautifully renovated farm house.
    "The Russell House was an awesome place to stay while exploring the Boothbay Harbor area. Located within just a few minutes of the downtown/harbor. If you want to get away from the crowds and yet be close enough to explore the sights and sounds of...More"
  • 07/31/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Vacation stop over 2 nights.
    "Thoroughly recommend Spotlessly clean Comfy beds Lovely breakfast Helpful & knowledgeable host Approx 1 mile drive into Boothbay Harbor which is delightful Loads of restaurants, boat trips & bespoke shops Happily stay again Thank you 😁👍👏👏👏👏"
  • 07/16/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Excellent accommodations.
    "My wife and I stayed one night in Boothbay Harbor on our way to Rockland Maine. Russell House B&B was an excellent experience. Great room and comfortable bed. Breakfast was awesome. I would definitely come again. Linsey was so friendly and fun to talk to...More"
  • 07/14/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    MOST COMFORTABLE BED.
    "We spent only 1 night here and I wish it was more. The King Size bed we slept in was amazing! Matter of fact, the entire experiecne was amazing! This B&B feels more like a boutique Hotel. You are greeted and shown around the house and are told about Breakfast. Our room...it was amazingly huge! The bathroom had a shower stall and a so"
  • 06/30/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Perfect B&B.
    "This was a gift from our family, and our first time at a B&B. It was such a great surprise as a gift, and a wonderful surprise to stay at a clean, beautiful comfy place.Room was spacious, bathroom very roomy. Breakfast was top notch, and the Innkeeper, Nancy super, and Linsey was also great. Location to the Harbour was perfect, a 5 "
  • 06/27/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Favorite B&B.
    "My husband and I have stayed at this B&B twice now, in two different seasons. Both stays were fantastic and this is our favorite B&B we have stayed at around New England. It is very clean and modern and Nancy and the rest of the staff are so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is excellent and is one of my favorite parts about "
  • 06/25/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Fabulous bed and breakfast.
    "Fabulous bed and breakfast. Beautiful clean inn. Very friendly staff. Delicious breakfasts! Highly recommend this quaint spot!!"
  • 06/19/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Friendly staff.
    " Lyndsey was a fantastic Inn keeper! < br />B&B was modern, extremely clean& quiet! Friendly staff "
  • 06/19/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Russell House is a Wonderful B.
    "Inn keeper was lovely, accommodating, friendly & helpful! The B&B is modern, extremely clean, well maintained & quiet. Room was excellent! Breakfast was delightful! Short drive to downtown Boothbay. Worth a stay!"
  • 06/18/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The warm welcome by the Innkeeper.
    " My buddies at Knickerbocker Group recommended the Russell House and everything was perfect! Nancy was warm and welcoming and the room was clean and terrific. I wish I could have stayed longer but I will definitely return when I need overnight accommodations. Thank you! The warm welcome by the Innkeeper! "
  • 06/18/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Fantastic.
    "Everything was perfect! The Innkeeper, Nancy was warm and welcoming and the room was clean and beautiful. I wish I could have stayed longer but I will definitely return when I need overnight accommodations. Thank you!"
  • 06/16/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    bed and breakfastt.
    " Manager and room delightful bed and breakfastt "
  • 06/11/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The calm atmosphere.
    " Love the stay. < br /> < br />TEST The calm atmosphere. "
  • 05/26/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Great Stay.
    "The room was a good size and very clean. The on suite was also roomy with a good sized shower. The breakfast were lovely and different everyday. The accommodation is set back on quite a busy road but most of the rooms are round the back so nice and quiet. The location of the property is just along from Boothbay Harbour so there where"
  • 05/23/2019
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    The Russell House is a gorgeous .
    "The Russell House is a gorgeous bed and breakfast escape in Boothbay Harbor! I was blown away by the outdoor deck, trendy wallpaper and the beautiful design of the first level. There is a relaxing sitting room with a fire just off the spacious dining room where they serve breakfast in the morning. The individual rooms have a cozy, Ne"
  • 05/22/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    The Russell House is a gorgeous bed and breakfast escape in B.
    "The Russell House is a gorgeous bed and breakfast escape in Boothbay Harbor! I was blown away by the outdoor deck, trendy wallpaper and the beautiful design of the first level. There is a relaxing sitting room with a fire just off the spacious dining room where they serve breakfast in the morning. The individual rooms have a cozy, Ne"
  • 05/6/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Our Favorite.
    "My wife and I stayed at the Russell House this past weekend. This is our second time staying and we love it! The rooms are all comfortable, attractive and clean. The location is convenient and has plenty of parking. Nancy, the inn keeper, is very welcoming and friendly. We look forward to her delicious breakfasts and interesting conv"
  • 05/3/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Amazing BnB.
    "Amazing BnB. You need to go and Experience the most wonderful place in Boothbay Harbor."
  • 04/25/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Son's Proposal.
    "Nancy at the Russell House accommodated our entire family to host our son's proposal event. The beauty of the Inn was beyond amazing. It was the perfect evening and Nancy was the perfect host. Each room had a warmth of blue or coral hues which...More"
  • 04/21/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Amazing BnB.
    "Amazing BnB. You need to go and Experience the most wonderful place in Boothbay Harvor."
  • 03/10/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Charming House.
    "During an overnight night visit to Boothbay we stayed at the Russell House. The house is in a great location! The house was newly renovated and tastefully done. The Inn keeper Linsey was friendly and accommodating. Thank you Linsey for making us feel welcome and cooking us a delicious breakfast!"
  • 03/2/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Clean, comfy and cozy.
    "Our stay at the Russell House B&B was wonderful. Nancy and her staff are very accommodating, making you feel right at home! The breakfast was warm and filling and Lindsey does a great job cooking! I highly recommend a stay here if your in the area...we’ll be back for sure!"
  • 02/24/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Weekend Getaway in Maine.
    "My husband and I stayed at the Russell House B&B for a long weekend the first weekend in February, 2019. The Russell House was spectacular and so beautifully kept and maintained. The breakfast was phenomenal, with the best parfait and wonderful pastries prior to a wonderful breakfast served each morning. The bedrooms were so incredib"
  • 02/18/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Stay at Russell House in February.
    "This is a great little inn. Really well done and open year round! The breakfast was amazing and the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.Would highly recommend this place."
  • 01/27/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Best B&B in boothbay harbor.
    "Best B&B in boothbay harbor!!! Very highly recommended!!"
  • 01/27/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    The innkeeper couldn't be more helpful, the facilities are re.
    "The innkeeper couldn't be more helpful, the facilities are recently updated and inviting, the food is better than most restaurants"
  • 01/21/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 4 Stars
    Clean, quiet, comfortable, and a good location.
    "We came up for an off season overnight stay. The staff is very good and reached out a couple of times to make sure we were all set and if there was anything additional they could help with. There was only two other parties staying that night and we didn't see or hear them. Our timing was such that no one was going to be at the proper"
  • 01/15/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Great Place to Go for Boothbay Harbor.
    "My husband and I stayed here two nights in early December because we wanted to visit the Botanical Gardens Lights Aglow. This Inn was fantastic. The room was plenty large enough, everything was spotless and the breakfast was top shelf! We were checked in by Nancy, the Manager and she was a delight. Also anther gal (Tiffany?) was very"
  • 01/10/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    New Year's Eve at Russell House.
    "This was a Christmas gift from our daughter, a night at Russell House and tickets to Gardens Aglow; it was all perfect. The Russell House was clean, inviting, snacks were available. Breakfast was delicious, freshly made apple coffee cake was a treat. A terrific place to stay, quiet, close to town and the gardens."
  • 01/6/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Wonderful Bed & Breakfast - Superior Service.
    "We visited the Boothbay Harbor, Maine area for the Botanical Gardens Lights Aglow on December 1st, 2018. We made reservations at the Russell House Bed & Breakfast. I have food issues and called the owner of the bed & breakfast, Lindsey, who listened to my needs and was very accommodating. I called her twice and she was very pleasant "
  • 12/31/2018
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    This is such a sweet B and B - .
    "This is such a sweet B and B - I can't wait to go back. The staff welcomes you like family, the rooms are clean and very nice. The location is great. We loved it!!"
  • 12/31/2018
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Great place.
    "I can’t wait to go back! It’s such a beautiful place and the staff welcomes you like family. The rooms are clean and very cute. It’s located close to most of the restaurants in the area. I highly recommend the Russell House."
  • 12/27/2018
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    This quaint B&B is absolutely beautiful and ohh so relaxing.
    "This quaint B&B is absolutely beautiful and ohh so relaxing... The room we stayed in was so big and extremely clean... The bed and pillows felt like a cloud and you could have a party in the bathroom alone... lol My first interaction was with (Linsey) over the phone, she couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating... The innkee"
  • 12/17/2018
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Great Stay.
    "We stayed at Russell House on 12/07/2018 while visiting the Coastal Botanical Garden Garden's Aglow. What a beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Nancy (Owner) was very friendly and professional and may our stay very pleasurable. The accommodations were outstanding and the breakfast is simply, second to none. We will definitely be back!!!R"
  • 12/14/2018
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Glowing Review.
    "We stayed at The Russell House B&B while visiting “Gardens Aglow” at Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens. The Russell House is a comfortable, cozy B&B in a good location in Boothbay. Our room (no. 6) featured a very comfortable bed, a gas fireplace, a flat screen tv, and a good size bathroom. The breakfast served by the very friendly inn"
  • 12/10/2018
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    Just had our second stay here for .
    "Just had our second stay here for Gardens Aglow. I don't know what we were looking forward to more... The gardens or being back at Russell House! The inn was still beautifully decorated and spotless. We stayed in room eight this time since six was sold out. The bed was still heavenly, but next time I'll be reserving six early!!!! We "
  • 12/9/2018
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    Perfect stay.
    "Perfect stay.    Wonderful property, great people and so accommodating.     Highly recommend."
  • 11/24/2018
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    B and the Botanical lights.
    "Very comfortable, great hospitality and amazed by the cleanliness of the Inn. Our room “Harlow suite” was very spacious with lots of natural light. Coffee , tea and cookies to snack on . Breakfast was delicious. Very quiet , I believe the Inn was booked and we couldn’t hear anyone . Our visit was an overnight to see the Aglow light s"
  • 11/10/2018
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Comfort and Luxury.
    "We had a wonderful stay at Russell House! Nancy thinks of everything. From our welcome to making sure we knew where to find everything to the incredible breakfast, we felt like we were staying with friends. Beautifully decorated, this inn is immaculate. Would totally come back!"
  • 11/6/2018
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    The Best in Boothbay.
    "Enjoyed our two day stay at Russell House. It has been beautifully remodeled and tastefully decorated. The breakfasts and snacks were delicious. Comfortable bed & pillows & wonderful bathroom with walk in shower & soft towels. Very quiet yet not too far from town. I would definitely stay there again."
  • 10/27/2018
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 10/27/2018
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in September.
    "My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in September. Everything was perfect! Immaculately clean! Breakfasts were delicious! Nancy was great! Would stay here again if I ever get back to Boothbsy Harbor! Oh and I forgot to mention the wonderful front porch! Stay here! You won’t regret a thing!!!!"
  • 10/25/2018
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    A must to stay in Boothbay.
    "The Russell house is this beautifully renovated B & B with the character of an old house with updated finishes. Cozy community room and an excellent made to order breakfast. Bed was super comfortable and the shower was great."
  • 10/14/2018
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Wonderful accomodation.
    "Highly recommend this lovely B & B. Exceptionally comfortable room. Very clean. The breakfast was very nice. Would definitely stay here again. We’re impressed with the quality of the linens, bed and bath.Faultless!!"
  • 10/13/2018
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Truly wonderful experience.
    "My wife and I had the true pleasure of staying at the Russell House for 3 wonderful evenings. Our hostess was very warm and welcoming on our arrival. The house has been totally remodeled and is absolutely beautiful. Our room was very cozy and we found all the furnishings, amenities were top quality. The morning breakfasts were nicely"
  • 10/8/2018
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Unique Place to Stay.
    "My husband and I stayed at The Russell House for our anniversary weekend. We were very pleased with everything about our stay. The staff was friendly, the room and common areas were very clean and uniquely decorated, the breakfasts were delicious with special touches like home-made blueberry compote and waffles one morning and scramb"

    Ready to Plan Your Visit?

    Experience all that these reviews describe by booking your own getaway to The Russell House Bed & Breakfast. Browse our guest rooms to find your favorite. Then, check our availability and make your reservation today!