We love providing our guests with a relaxing getaway to beautiful Boothbay Harbor, Maine. Read what a few of them have to say about their experience below, and find out why our guests love The Russell House Bed & Breakfast!


149 Reviews

4.96 Average Rating

  • 10/15/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    The facilities, the breakfast were wonderful can't say enough.
    "The facilities, the breakfast were wonderful can't say enough good things about Lindsey and Crystal....what a great staff. Will stay again and again."
  • 10/9/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Very clean, nice room, great hosts, good breakfast, friendly.
    "Really good experience. Friendly hosts, nice room, classy decor, clean, great breakfast, very friendly in helping us learn what to see in area. Lindsey was excellent. Would recommend this place to anyone."
  • 10/7/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Awesome B, perfect location, quiet and cozy.
    "We stayed for our anniversary and had a fabulous time! Lindsey was great! She gave us good recommendations and all staff were very nice! RH is close to the village and attractions; however, not in the heart of the hustle and bustle! It was beautifully renovated, quiet, cozy, and just what we needed! Breakfast was great and the bottom"
  • 10/3/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Bob and Kathy Tracy.
    "Everything was great! Room was big. Bed was fantastic, shower was great. Plenty of ice. Breakfast was done very well. Crystal did a great job serving breakfast. We would certainly stay there again. Very pretty flowers on the outside. I can't say enough about the place."
  • 09/28/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Maine getaway.
    "Loved this B&B so much that I extended my stay!! It is beautifully decorated and the rooms have everything you need. It’s a quick drive to the harbor, the botanical gardens, and plenty of restaurants. The staff is outstanding for service and the breakfasts were delicious. Book a room here, you won’t regret it! I’ll definitely be back"
  • 09/26/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Our Favorite B and B during our New England Vacation.
    "We have recently finished our 11 day swing thru New England and mostly stayed in B and B's. The Russell House was our favorite. It was completely restored and done so with first class materials and furnishings. The breakfasts were outstanding and Lindsay took care of every need. When we first arrived there was a minor mishap while Li"
  • 09/26/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Can't do better.
    "We stayed at Russel House last weekend. We had a wonderful time. Not only is the innkeeper very friendly, but we met some of the other guests sitting around the fire and at breakfast and enjoyed them also. While this is not on the ocean, it is very centrally located to everything. It was very comfortable, updated, and clean. If you h"
  • 09/3/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Updated rooms, comfortable beds.
    "The Russell House B&B is a beautiful property with gorgeous and well maintained flower beds everywhere. Though it is not a waterfront property, it is just a short drive to Boothbay Harbor with abundant ocean views. The recently updated rooms are well appointed: luxurious shades/window...More"
  • 09/1/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Best Bed and Breakfast - Perfect, Quiet Getaway.
    "As parents to a 1.5 year old, we were looking for a cozy place to stay in Maine. Being from GA, we are used to the busy schedules. This place was absolutely perfect. Our room was huge with soft robes, televisions, a fridge, a comfortable king bed, a large bathroom, and all of the "extras" like shampoo, conditioner, makeup remover wip"
  • 09/1/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Exceeded expectations.
    "My husband & I stayed for 4 nights in #6. It was perfect! Easy location, super clean and remodeled with all up to date furnishings. We build houses, very nice furnishings! Tons of flowers around the property. Best was daily breakfast, far more than we could eat and greaaaat food. Loved the home baked cookies every night. Innkeepers a"
  • 08/27/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Pleasant stay away from the hustle and bustle.
    "Nicely situated a few minutes drive from the wharf in Boothbay Harbor. Clean, comfortable, nice amenities and good breakfast. Quiet location and reasonable rates. Very pleasant staff. A nice front deck for relaxing with a glass of wine at the end of the day."
  • 08/26/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 4 Stars
    Pretty nice place.
    "Renovated rooms, not typical bandb with no Mr and Mrs but I like this arrangement, someone was there when you needed them. There was some road noise with our road facing room, but some rooms appear to be quieter. High end linens, spacious rooms. Knowledgeable staff. Close to downtown Booth Bay. Recommended by local. I liked it!…"
  • 08/15/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The beds are great.
    " Love the staff The beds are great. "
  • 08/15/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The pillows and beds are wonderful.
    " Very relaxing. The pillows and beds are wonderful. "
  • 08/11/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Feels just like home.
    "Cozy, well decorated bed and breakfast. Large, private front porch and sitting area-living room. Delicious beautifully presented homemade breakfast. Fresh homemade scone or muffins were also available. Each afternoon we returned to large, delicious cookies in the cookie jar. Tea and coffee were also available....More"
  • 08/8/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    ""
  • 08/5/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Beautifully renovated farm house.
    "The Russell House was an awesome place to stay while exploring the Boothbay Harbor area. Located within just a few minutes of the downtown/harbor. If you want to get away from the crowds and yet be close enough to explore the sights and sounds of...More"
  • 07/31/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Vacation stop over 2 nights.
    "Thoroughly recommend Spotlessly clean Comfy beds Lovely breakfast Helpful & knowledgeable host Approx 1 mile drive into Boothbay Harbor which is delightful Loads of restaurants, boat trips & bespoke shops Happily stay again Thank you 😁👍👏👏👏👏"
  • 07/16/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Excellent accommodations.
    "My wife and I stayed one night in Boothbay Harbor on our way to Rockland Maine. Russell House B&B was an excellent experience. Great room and comfortable bed. Breakfast was awesome. I would definitely come again. Linsey was so friendly and fun to talk to...More"
  • 07/14/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    MOST COMFORTABLE BED.
    "We spent only 1 night here and I wish it was more. The King Size bed we slept in was amazing! Matter of fact, the entire experiecne was amazing! This B&B feels more like a boutique Hotel. You are greeted and shown around the house and are told about Breakfast. Our room...it was amazingly huge! The bathroom had a shower stall and a so"
  • 06/30/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Perfect B&B.
    "This was a gift from our family, and our first time at a B&B. It was such a great surprise as a gift, and a wonderful surprise to stay at a clean, beautiful comfy place.Room was spacious, bathroom very roomy. Breakfast was top notch, and the Innkeeper, Nancy super, and Linsey was also great. Location to the Harbour was perfect, a 5 "
  • 06/27/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Favorite B&B.
    "My husband and I have stayed at this B&B twice now, in two different seasons. Both stays were fantastic and this is our favorite B&B we have stayed at around New England. It is very clean and modern and Nancy and the rest of the staff are so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is excellent and is one of my favorite parts about "
  • 06/25/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Fabulous bed and breakfast.
    "Fabulous bed and breakfast. Beautiful clean inn. Very friendly staff. Delicious breakfasts! Highly recommend this quaint spot!!"
  • 06/19/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    Friendly staff.
    " Lyndsey was a fantastic Inn keeper! B&B was modern, extremely clean& quiet! Friendly staff "
  • 06/19/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Russell House is a Wonderful B.
    "Inn keeper was lovely, accommodating, friendly & helpful! The B&B is modern, extremely clean, well maintained & quiet. Room was excellent! Breakfast was delightful! Short drive to downtown Boothbay. Worth a stay!"
  • 06/18/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The warm welcome by the Innkeeper.
    " My buddies at Knickerbocker Group recommended the Russell House and everything was perfect! Nancy was warm and welcoming and the room was clean and terrific. I wish I could have stayed longer but I will definitely return when I need overnight accommodations. Thank you! The warm welcome by the Innkeeper! "
  • 06/18/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Fantastic.
    "Everything was perfect! The Innkeeper, Nancy was warm and welcoming and the room was clean and beautiful. I wish I could have stayed longer but I will definitely return when I need overnight accommodations. Thank you!"
  • 06/16/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    bed and breakfastt.
    " Manager and room delightful bed and breakfastt "
  • 06/11/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The calm atmosphere.
    " Love the stay.TEST The calm atmosphere. "
  • 05/26/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Great Stay.
    "The room was a good size and very clean. The on suite was also roomy with a good sized shower. The breakfast were lovely and different everyday. The accommodation is set back on quite a busy road but most of the rooms are round the back so nice and quiet. The location of the property is just along from Boothbay Harbour so there where"
  • 05/23/2019
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    The Russell House is a gorgeous .
    "The Russell House is a gorgeous bed and breakfast escape in Boothbay Harbor! I was blown away by the outdoor deck, trendy wallpaper and the beautiful design of the first level. There is a relaxing sitting room with a fire just off the spacious dining room where they serve breakfast in the morning. The individual rooms have a cozy, Ne"
  • 05/22/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    The Russell House is a gorgeous bed and breakfast escape in B.
    "The Russell House is a gorgeous bed and breakfast escape in Boothbay Harbor! I was blown away by the outdoor deck, trendy wallpaper and the beautiful design of the first level. There is a relaxing sitting room with a fire just off the spacious dining room where they serve breakfast in the morning. The individual rooms have a cozy, Ne"
  • 05/6/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Our Favorite.
    "My wife and I stayed at the Russell House this past weekend. This is our second time staying and we love it! The rooms are all comfortable, attractive and clean. The location is convenient and has plenty of parking. Nancy, the inn keeper, is very welcoming and friendly. We look forward to her delicious breakfasts and interesting conv"
  • 05/3/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Amazing BnB.
    "Amazing BnB. You need to go and Experience the most wonderful place in Boothbay Harbor."
  • 04/25/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Son's Proposal.
    "Nancy at the Russell House accommodated our entire family to host our son's proposal event. The beauty of the Inn was beyond amazing. It was the perfect evening and Nancy was the perfect host. Each room had a warmth of blue or coral hues which...More"
  • 04/21/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Amazing BnB.
    "Amazing BnB. You need to go and Experience the most wonderful place in Boothbay Harvor."
  • 03/10/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Charming House.
    "During an overnight night visit to Boothbay we stayed at the Russell House. The house is in a great location! The house was newly renovated and tastefully done. The Inn keeper Linsey was friendly and accommodating. Thank you Linsey for making us feel welcome and cooking us a delicious breakfast!"
  • 03/2/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Clean, comfy and cozy.
    "Our stay at the Russell House B&B was wonderful. Nancy and her staff are very accommodating, making you feel right at home! The breakfast was warm and filling and Lindsey does a great job cooking! I highly recommend a stay here if your in the area...we’ll be back for sure!"
  • 02/24/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Weekend Getaway in Maine.
    "My husband and I stayed at the Russell House B&B for a long weekend the first weekend in February, 2019. The Russell House was spectacular and so beautifully kept and maintained. The breakfast was phenomenal, with the best parfait and wonderful pastries prior to a wonderful breakfast served each morning. The bedrooms were so incredib"
  • 02/18/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Stay at Russell House in February.
    "This is a great little inn. Really well done and open year round! The breakfast was amazing and the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.Would highly recommend this place."
  • 01/27/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Best B&B in boothbay harbor.
    "Best B&B in boothbay harbor!!! Very highly recommended!!"
  • 01/27/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    The innkeeper couldn't be more helpful, the facilities are re.
    "The innkeeper couldn't be more helpful, the facilities are recently updated and inviting, the food is better than most restaurants"
  • 01/21/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 4 Stars
    Clean, quiet, comfortable, and a good location.
    "We came up for an off season overnight stay. The staff is very good and reached out a couple of times to make sure we were all set and if there was anything additional they could help with. There was only two other parties staying that night and we didn't see or hear them. Our timing was such that no one was going to be at the proper"
  • 01/15/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Great Place to Go for Boothbay Harbor.
    "My husband and I stayed here two nights in early December because we wanted to visit the Botanical Gardens Lights Aglow. This Inn was fantastic. The room was plenty large enough, everything was spotless and the breakfast was top shelf! We were checked in by Nancy, the Manager and she was a delight. Also anther gal (Tiffany?) was very"
  • 01/10/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    New Year's Eve at Russell House.
    "This was a Christmas gift from our daughter, a night at Russell House and tickets to Gardens Aglow; it was all perfect. The Russell House was clean, inviting, snacks were available. Breakfast was delicious, freshly made apple coffee cake was a treat. A terrific place to stay, quiet, close to town and the gardens."
  • 01/6/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Wonderful Bed & Breakfast - Superior Service.
    "We visited the Boothbay Harbor, Maine area for the Botanical Gardens Lights Aglow on December 1st, 2018. We made reservations at the Russell House Bed & Breakfast. I have food issues and called the owner of the bed & breakfast, Lindsey, who listened to my needs and was very accommodating. I called her twice and she was very pleasant "
  • 12/31/2018
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Great place.
    "I can’t wait to go back! It’s such a beautiful place and the staff welcomes you like family. The rooms are clean and very cute. It’s located close to most of the restaurants in the area. I highly recommend the Russell House."
  • 12/31/2018
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    This is such a sweet B and B - .
    "This is such a sweet B and B - I can't wait to go back. The staff welcomes you like family, the rooms are clean and very nice. The location is great. We loved it!!"
  • 12/27/2018
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    This quaint B&B is absolutely beautiful and ohh so relaxing.
    "This quaint B&B is absolutely beautiful and ohh so relaxing... The room we stayed in was so big and extremely clean... The bed and pillows felt like a cloud and you could have a party in the bathroom alone... lol My first interaction was with (Linsey) over the phone, she couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating... The innkee"
  • 12/17/2018
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Great Stay.
    "We stayed at Russell House on 12/07/2018 while visiting the Coastal Botanical Garden Garden's Aglow. What a beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Nancy (Owner) was very friendly and professional and may our stay very pleasurable. The accommodations were outstanding and the breakfast is simply, second to none. We will definitely be back!!!R"

    Ready to Plan Your Visit?

    Experience all that these reviews describe by booking your own getaway to The Russell House Bed & Breakfast. Browse our guest rooms to find your favorite. Then, check our availability and make your reservation today!