We love providing our guests with a relaxing getaway to beautiful Boothbay Harbor, Maine. Read what a few of them have to say about their experience below, and find out why our guests love us and especially Nancy, our Innkeeper!


120 Reviews

4.96 Average Rating

  • 06/16/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    bed and breakfastt.
    " Manager and room delightful bed and breakfastt "
  • 06/11/2019
  • Trusted Review
  • 5 Stars
    The calm atmosphere.
    " Love the stay. < br /> < br />TEST The calm atmosphere. "
  • 05/26/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Great Stay.
    "The room was a good size and very clean. The on suite was also roomy with a good sized shower. The breakfast were lovely and different everyday. The accommodation is set back on quite a busy road but most of the rooms are round the back so nice and quiet. The location of the property is just along from Boothbay Harbour so there where"
  • 05/23/2019
  • Yelp
  • 5 Stars
    The Russell House is a gorgeous .
    "The Russell House is a gorgeous bed and breakfast escape in Boothbay Harbor! I was blown away by the outdoor deck, trendy wallpaper and the beautiful design of the first level. There is a relaxing sitting room with a fire just off the spacious dining room where they serve breakfast in the morning. The individual rooms have a cozy, Ne"
  • 05/22/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    The Russell House is a gorgeous bed and breakfast escape in B.
    "The Russell House is a gorgeous bed and breakfast escape in Boothbay Harbor! I was blown away by the outdoor deck, trendy wallpaper and the beautiful design of the first level. There is a relaxing sitting room with a fire just off the spacious dining room where they serve breakfast in the morning. The individual rooms have a cozy, Ne"
  • 05/6/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Our Favorite.
    "My wife and I stayed at the Russell House this past weekend. This is our second time staying and we love it! The rooms are all comfortable, attractive and clean. The location is convenient and has plenty of parking. Nancy, the inn keeper, is very welcoming and friendly. We look forward to her delicious breakfasts and interesting conv"
  • 05/3/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Amazing BnB.
    "Amazing BnB. You need to go and Experience the most wonderful place in Boothbay Harbor."
  • 04/25/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Son's Proposal.
    "Nancy at the Russell House accommodated our entire family to host our son's proposal event. The beauty of the Inn was beyond amazing. It was the perfect evening and Nancy was the perfect host. Each room had a warmth of blue or coral hues which...More"
  • 04/21/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Amazing BnB.
    "Amazing BnB. You need to go and Experience the most wonderful place in Boothbay Harvor."
  • 03/10/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Charming House.
    "During an overnight night visit to Boothbay we stayed at the Russell House. The house is in a great location! The house was newly renovated and tastefully done. The Inn keeper Linsey was friendly and accommodating. Thank you Linsey for making us feel welcome and cooking us a delicious breakfast!"
  • 03/2/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Clean, comfy and cozy.
    "Our stay at the Russell House B&B was wonderful. Nancy and her staff are very accommodating, making you feel right at home! The breakfast was warm and filling and Lindsey does a great job cooking! I highly recommend a stay here if your in the area...we’ll be back for sure!"
  • 02/24/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Weekend Getaway in Maine.
    "My husband and I stayed at the Russell House B&B for a long weekend the first weekend in February, 2019. The Russell House was spectacular and so beautifully kept and maintained. The breakfast was phenomenal, with the best parfait and wonderful pastries prior to a wonderful breakfast served each morning. The bedrooms were so incredib"
  • 02/18/2019
  • TripAdvisor
  • 5 Stars
    Stay at Russell House in February.
    "This is a great little inn. Really well done and open year round! The breakfast was amazing and the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this place."
  • 01/27/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    Best B&B in boothbay harbor.
    "Best B&B in boothbay harbor!!! Very highly recommended!!"
  • 01/27/2019
  • Google Maps
  • 5 Stars
    The innkeeper couldn't be more helpful, the facilities are re.
    "The innkeeper couldn't be more helpful, the facilities are recently updated and inviting, the food is better than most restaurants"

    Ready to Plan Your Visit?

    Experience all that these reviews describe by booking your own getaway to The Russell House Bed & Breakfast. Browse our guest rooms to find your favorite. Then, check our availability and make your reservation today!